Baked Zuchinni Fries and Steaks

I am always finding new ways to incorporated more vegetables into my daily diet. My husband usually is not a fan of plain veggies so I found this recipe for Baked Zucchini Fries. Who doesn’t like a little crunch to their veggies? By adding Panko crumbs and Parmesan cheese,  these came out amazing. I loved them and surprisingly my husband did too.

photo 1

Of course we tried them with ketchup, but I only use all natural products and they were still good. They were not too soggy and had just the right amount of crunch.

This is the recipe that I used, you can find it here:

http://www.comfycook.com/2011/08/baked-zucchini-sticks-and-sweet-onion.html

I also made some grilled corn on the cob to go along with these fries and the steaks. All I did was just put them in cold water for about an hour. Then I heated up the grill until it was about 350 degrees and set the corn on the grill and left them for about 15 minutes turning when the husks got a little black and crispy.

photo 2

Overall the dinner was a success. I highly recommend the zucchini fries, they were amazing! Until next time, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

