Candy Flavored Grapes

I have seen this before and have never tried it. You take some grapes and then pour some jello mix over them and it makes them taste like candy! Well, I decided to try it. I do have a sweet tooth so combining fruit with some sugar free jello powder seems wonderful. Let me tell you, yes it is wonderful. I am so happy I found this. It is borderline the best thing ever! It is a healthy snack for the kids, since it tastes like candy. The recipe states 3 cups of grapes and then add 2-3 tablespoons of the jello mix. I added the whole box, I think it only had about 2 tablespoons in it anyway. I had six cups of grapes so I mixed half with strawberry banana flavored jello mix and the other with peach flavored mix. I love the peach one. It tastes so much like candy and can’t even process it, haha.

20130612-172630.jpg

Here is where I found this:

http://www.bigredkitchen.com/2008/06/frozen-red-grapes-dusty-grapes/

Try it, trust me, you will thank me!

Leave a Reply

