Homemade Cheeze Itz

I love to eat Cheeze Itz but they are not very good for you, with all the unknown chemicals and preservatives. I made some homemade ones that only have 5 ingredients that you already have in your kitchen! Cheddar cheese, butter, flour, paprika and then some water. First, I put everything into a food processor, or in my case my Ninja blender.

Image

I blended all the ingredients, then after that, I just added about one tablespoon of water at a time to make a dough. I think it took about three tablespoons for me. Then out comes a dough!

Image

After you get a nice dough formed, I used parchment paper but you can also use plastic wrap. You roll it out into a flat dough about 1/8 in thick and then use a pizza cutter to cut what ever size squares you want.

Image

Then you sprinkle them with a little salt and put in the oven on 325 for 25 minutes. My oven is weird, I actually had to cook mine for 10 minutes longer to make them crispy. It just all depends on your oven. They came out like this.

Image

They were surprisingly very good. Shawn and I almost ate all of them last night. They were a little soft and chewy, probably could have cooked even longer but I was afraid of burning them. In the end, this is worth it, if you love Cheeze Itz! 

Here is where I got the recipe from:

http://amy-newnostalgia.blogspot.jp/2011/04/homemade-cheese-its.html

Leave a Reply

